DeadCades information- which writers for which decade….

Saturday, 14 April 2018

DeadCades – Anthology Announcement and Flash Fiction Submission Call

Here it is, everybody, the last of our time-themed anthologies at The Infernal Clock. Until now, you have only had hours and days but this time we give you DeadCades. This book weaves its dark stories from the 1880s through the Swinging Sixties and desolate Seventies, and then sprints into the future, finishing at 2020.

From across the globe, Australia, the USA and Europe and from the Bram Stoker nominated to newer contributors to the world of dark fiction, you will find a wealth of talent in this latest anthology. We are pleased to announce our author line-up as follows:

1880s     Deborah Sheldon

1890s     Martin Fuller

1900s     R. J. Meldrum

1910s     Sian Brighal

1920s     Alyson Faye

1930s     Chris Milam

1940s     Sal Page

1950s     ChristopherLong

1960s     Robert Lupton

1970s     StephanieEllis

1980s     StuartConover

1990s     David Shakes
Drabble: Marc Nash

2000s     Ruschelle Dillon

2010s     Marie McKay

2020s     AJ Walker

In addition, we are inviting all our flash friends to contribute a drabble for each decade. If you would like to be included in this anthology, send your drabble (100 words exactly, excluding title) in to us at As these slots are filled, we will update the Infernal Clock website so you can see where the gaps remain.

Deadline – June 30th 2018

Expected publication date – October 1st 2018

Content: nothing extreme or gratuitous please.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s