Two of my stories are up on alfie dog:-

http://alfiedog.com/fiction/stories/alyson-faye/

Alfie dog is the story site where you pay 39p and download a story to read- it’s run by editor Rosemary Kind and it is 5 years old!! It has survived and flourished in a competitive marketplace. 🙂

This is my author’s profile off alfie dog:- (with updates)

I spend time most days either rewriting/editing/blogging, but I write original creative fiction about 2-3 times a week. I live in a small town, Bingley, near Bradford- probably most famous for the building society which is based there. I write at all times of the day, sometimes into the early hours if I feel I am on a roll; whenever it fits around family and other commitments – like emptying the dishwasher! I drink mugs and mugs of Earl Grey tea while I write, in my study usually with one of our cats sat with me. Well by the radiator really. I write straight onto a old refurbished pc now, using Word and Office surrounded by my favourite pictures and clippings. Though I do still make notes while I’m out and about with a notepad and pen. Each writing tool has its place I find. I have an Audrey Hepburn photo on my windowsill next to a Marilyn Monroe calendar. I love the old movies from Hollywood especially the film noirs starring Bogart and Bacall. In my spare time I sing with a local group, swim, meet up with friends, go to a scrapbooking club, rag rug, ferry my son around, go to the cinema a lot, theatre too and I’m involved with Otley writers- who publish their own anthologies. I write short horror pieces (Flash Fiction), quite a few of which are published in on line magazines, longer spooky stories and fiction for children, so quite a range. My first story appearing on alfiedog ‘The Nearly Boy’ is inspired by my son’s hobby of parkour which he used to do all around Bingley on the street furniture, leading to some consternation from passers by and some explanations from myself. My children’s book ‘The Runaway Umbrella’ illustrated by an art student I know, is now out on Kindle. I am also working on a crime novella set in Post war Britain and a YA novel set in Bingley but a Bingley of 100 years ago.

Happy Birthday to Us

on May 16th Alfie Dog Fiction will be

5 years old

watch out for chances to help us celebrate

Leave a Reply

