PR and submitting….

I’ve been doing a bit of leafletting and dropping flyers off for my children’s e book ‘The Runaway Umbrella’ around town and with a few free book promo websites. It’s up for sale on www.amazon.com too with the active ‘Look Inside’ feature- as well.

The Runaway Umbrella: (A children’s book for ages 7 to 11) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions

  • Kindle
    $2.50
    Read with Our Free App

I’ve also entered a couple of Flash fiction comps and entered a longer short story via the open and free submissions window at https://www.theshortstory.co.uk . They gave me a boost over a year ago when they short listed my flash piece ‘Children’s Games’ in one of their comps.

http://onthepremises.com/ run mini contests with free entry too- this time they’re looking for 50 words (half a drabble then) for their latest. That’s a challenge in brevity I rather enjoy though.

Next up I am turning my mind to the title and cover picture for my Flash collection which I am working on with Chapel Town Books.

I have a table space booked at Morley Literature Festival in October at their indie authors day- where I will (fingers crossed) have a little pile of my collection laid out like hot cross buns and it will be a great opportunity to network.

Leave a Reply

