Haikus and singing…..

A somewhat quiet week on the writing front due to much activity elsewhere – volunteering and singing- got a little gig on this weekend with a few others outside Leeds. However Haiku Journal emailed me to say my winter themed Haiku is in issue 49 of their mag and there will be a paperback copy too (how great is that?)

http://haikujournal.org/e-issues/ and I am top of the list for the month! A little bonus!

Morgen Bailey, blogger and writer, awarded me Highly Commended in her monthly 100 worder competition for my piece, ‘Requiem’ which was inspired by me singing ‘Faure’s Requiem’ a couple of years ago  in the gorgeous surroundings of Lancaster Priory. Morgen will also give me feedback on another piece of my fiction, which is fantastically useful.

I would recommend Morgen’s free entry monthly comps- www.morgenbailey.wordpress.com

Deborah Bennison at Bennison books got in touch to say she would be including one of my poems in their charity anthology, The Book Bus out soon. Bennison books have published collections by 2 poetesses in my Otley WEA class. The links on amazon are below, both are brilliant and hugely talented at drawing word pictures with their imagery.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Rock-Lodestone-Glenda-Kerney-Brown/dp/1530821592

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dancing-Rain-Chris-Moran-ebook/dp/B00YB1ONV6/ref=sr_1_6?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=148/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF

One thought on “Haikus and singing…..

Leave a Reply

