Anthology arrived today and I’m curating my Flash Fiction pieces for possible publication as a collection

Exciting stuff for a grey chilly Monday morning- the paperback copy of Black Pear Press (https://blackpear.net) anthology arrived; A Cache of Flashes with my story in it on page 21!

Super blogger Esther Newton https://esthernewtonblog.wordpress.com/ has agreed to feature my bio and 2 pieces of my flash on her blog as Guest Writer- will confirm the date when I know.

Gill James who runs small publishing press Chapeltown –http://www.chapeltownpublishing.uk/ – after an email exchange – has read a sample of my Flash fiction and asked to see more- I have roughly 40 pieces !! Amazing! I didn’t realise I had that many.

I am now pulling them together to send to Gill- quite a big job in itself – she is planning to publish a few Flash Fiction collections next year and is looking to sign new authors.
I would have to have at least 100 pieces though- so got quite a lot more to write. But I am very excited, because Gill, who has tons of experience and writes herself, is giving me this chance.

Leave a Reply

